I feel very special at this moment. The reason you may ask? Well as I previously posted I was helping Dr.Horn express and purify the florescent cell samples he received. So here is the reason why I feel special, because non of his grad students got to work with them but I did. I know maybe it’s not really such a big deal but learning the process was very fun. I of course didn’t do it alone his lab assistant was there to help. I learned even more about the lab equipment. Although I was in the lab for numerous hours I enjoyed it. The end result was to find the concentration of each solution. We also had a lab meeting in which one of the grad students gave a presentation on his research. I can honestly say every time I go to the lab I learn more and more, and slowly things are making more sense and falling in to place.

