This Documentary opened my eyes and thought me something I was ignorant to. I never really knew about the Cambodian genocide and it made me feel horrible that the whole world turned its back on it. Innocent people died and the worst part was that the bodies were left on rice fields to rot. A man documents on the history he finds people that lived it and killed befriends them and then hears their stories. One man tells him on how he was a bout to spare a woman’s life but he was told to kill her and so he did. This man is old now but still remembers what he did and he shows the man documenting history how he would grab his knife and slash throats. I was shocked at how horrible this was. I am not so sure I want to join the genocide group here at NIU but it sure did open my eyes to such horrors.

